Your Elected Representatives

Following Thursday’s election, some of our political representatives have changed.

Thursday’s election voted in Assembly Members and Police and Crime Commissioners. Councillors and MPs remain the same.

Here are your elected representatives for the city centre:

Member of Parliament – Cardiff Central

Jo Stevens MP (Labour)

02921 329736 /

Twitter @JoStevensLabour


Assembly Member – Cardiff Central

Jenny Rathbone AM (Labour)

02920 256255 /

Twitter @jennyrathbone


Regional Assembly Members – South Wales Central

Andrew RT Davies AM (Conservative)

01446 775039 /

Twitter @AndrewRTDavies


Neil McEvoy AM (Plaid Cymru)

Twitter @neiljmcevoy


David Melding AM (Conservative)

[contact details awaited]


Gareth Bennett AM (UKIP)

[contact details awaited]


Police and Crime Commissioner – South Wales

Alun Michael

01656 869366 /

Twitter @commissionersw


Councillors – Cathays

Councillor Elizabeth Clark (Liberal Democrat)

02920 630 311 /

Twitter @ElizabethCdf


Councillor Sam Knight (Labour)

02920 372783 /

Twitter @samknight


Councillor Sarah Merry (Labour)

02920 372 301 /

Twitter @merryse235


Councillor Chris Weaver (Labour)

02920 397149 /

Twitter @cathayschris


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s